Arts Desk

Listen: Tittsworth, Rez, and Des McMahon’s “Juicy Jorts” EP

Today, fans of local producer and DJ Jesse Tittsworth can purchase "Juicy Jorts," his kuduro-tinged four-track collaboration with producers Rez Ekbatan and Des McMahon. At 145 BPM, "U Fine" is a dramatic departure from the slowed-down moombahton material we've come to expect from Tittsworth's T&A Records, though the EP does retain some of moombahton's screaming Dutch influences, not to mention its fondness for sexual objectification (or is that cover just a hat-tip to Sticky Fingers?). The remaining tracks aren't as turbo-speed as "U Fine," but they're about as unrelenting. Listen below.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

Comments are closed.

Comments Shown. Turn Comments Off.