Tablet to Tablet: A History of Books

$87–$130
S. Dillon Ripley Center
1100 Jefferson Dr. SW, Washington, DC
Map
(202) 633-3030
At this day-long panel, Stephen Galbraith, curator of the Cary Graphic Arts Collection at the Rochester Institute of Technology, discusses the history of the book in all its forms, from stone tablets to iPads.

Upcoming at S. Dillon Ripley Center

Browse controls

Browsing: all kinds of events - anytime - S. Dillon Ripley Center
Vocal
Tuesday, April 12 at 6:45 p.m., Tuesday, April 19 at 6:45 p.m., Tuesday, April 26 at 6:45 p.m., Tuesday, May 3 at 6:45 p.m., Tuesday, May 10 at 6:45 p.m., Tuesday, May 17 at 6:45 p.m., Tuesday, May 24 at 6:45 p.m. and Tuesday, May 31 at 6:45 p.m.
S. Dillon Ripley Center -
1100 Jefferson Dr. SW
$110–$150
Vocal
Thursday, April 21 at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, April 28 at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, May 5 at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, May 12 at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, May 19 at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, May 26 at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, June 2 at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, June 9 at 10:30 a.m. and Thursday, June 16 at 10:30 a.m.
S. Dillon Ripley Center -
1100 Jefferson Dr. SW
$120–$160
Classical
Friday, March 4 at 10:15 a.m., Wednesday, April 27 at 10:15 a.m., Wednesday, May 11 at 10:15 a.m. and Wednesday, May 18 at 10:15 a.m.
S. Dillon Ripley Center -
1100 Jefferson Dr. SW
$80–$120

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...