Gregory Maqoma

Oct. 18—Oct. 20 $33.50
Atlas Performing Arts Center
1333 H St. NE, Washington, DC
Map
(202) 399-7993
The Soweto native performs "Exit/Exist," a work inspired by Xhosa chief Maqoma, a significant figure in South Africa's frontier wars of the 19th century. The performer is joined by South African Ensemble Complete and guitarist Giuliano Modarelli.

Upcoming at Atlas Performing Arts Center

Browse controls

Browsing: all kinds of events - anytime - Atlas Performing Arts Center
Vocal
Friday, February 12 at 8 p.m., Saturday, February 13 at 5 p.m. and Saturday, February 13 at 8 p.m.
$20–$39
Vocal
Friday, February 26 at 7 p.m.
$20
Jazz
Friday, February 26 at 9 p.m.
$15
Jazz
Friday, February 26 at 9 p.m.
$15
Dance
Feb. 26—March 6
$20
Dance
Saturday, February 27 at 9 p.m. and Saturday, March 5 at 1:30 p.m.
$30
Dance
Saturday, February 27 at 4:30 p.m. and Saturday, March 5 at 2 p.m.
$20
World
Saturday, February 27 at 4 p.m. and Saturday, March 5 at 4 p.m.
$15
Funk & R&B
Saturday, February 27 at 10 p.m.
$15
Dance
Sunday, February 28 at 2 p.m.
$30
Electronic
Sunday, February 28 at 4:30 p.m.
$15
World
Sunday, February 28 at 5 p.m.
$15
Opera
Sunday, February 28 at 6:30 p.m.
$15
Classical
Sunday, February 28 at 7 p.m.
$15
World
Friday, March 4 at 7 p.m.
$15
Classical
Friday, March 4 at 8 p.m.
$25
Classical
Friday, March 4 at 8:30 p.m.
$15
Dance
Saturday, March 5 at 7 p.m., Sunday, March 6 at 5 p.m., Friday, March 11 at 8 p.m., Saturday, March 12 at 3 p.m., Saturday, March 12 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, March 13 at 7 p.m.
$20
Classical
Saturday, March 5 at 2:30 p.m.
$25
Jazz
Saturday, March 5 at 9:30 p.m.
$15
Electronic
Sunday, March 6 at 6 p.m.
$15
Electronic
Sunday, March 6 at 7:30 p.m.
$20
Dance
Tuesday, March 8 at 8 a.m.
Free
Dance
Friday, March 11 at 8 p.m.
$75
Classical
Sunday, March 13 at 5 p.m.
$15–$25
Cabaret
Thursday, March 17 at 8 p.m., Friday, March 18 at 8 p.m., Saturday, March 19 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, March 20 at 4 p.m.
$48
Theater
March 24—April 17
$20–$60
Opera
Saturday, April 2 at 8 p.m., Sunday, April 3 at 2 p.m., Friday, April 8 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, April 9 at 8 p.m.
$27–$29.50
Jazz
Thursday, April 21 at 8 p.m.
$28
Jazz
Friday, April 22 at 8 p.m.
$28
Jazz
Saturday, April 23 at 8 p.m.
$28
Jazz
Sunday, April 24 at 7 p.m.
$28
Hip-Hop
Friday, May 6 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, May 7 at 8 p.m.
$22
Classical
Sunday, May 8 at 5 p.m.
$15–$25
Theater
May 19—June 12
$20–$60

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...