District of Literature

Check with venue for price information.
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE, Washington, DC
Map
(202) 707-5000
Celebrate literature created in and about Washington at this event sponsored by the Library of Congress, the Folger Shakespeare Library, and PEN/Faulkner. Local authors, including Pulitzer Prize winner Edward P. Jones and George Pelecanos, discuss their work at panels throughout the day.

Upcoming at Library of Congress

Browse controls

Browsing: all kinds of events - anytime - Library of Congress
Classical
Saturday, February 20 at 8 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free
Classical
Saturday, February 27 at 2 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free
Classical
Wednesday, March 9 at 8 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free
Classical
Friday, March 11 at 8 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free
Jazz
Friday, April 15 at 8 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free
Jazz
Thursday, April 21 at 8 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free
Classical
Friday, April 29 at 9 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free
Classical
Tuesday, May 3 at 8 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free
Classical
Friday, May 6 at 8 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free
World
Saturday, May 14 at 9 p.m.
Library of Congress -
101 Independence Ave. SE
Free

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...