Ben Katchor

$12
Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
600 I St. NW, Washington, DC
Map
(202) 408-3100
Cartoonist Katchor discusses and shares scenes from his new graphic narrative, Hand-Drying in America.

Upcoming at Sixth & I Historic Synagogue

Browse controls

Browsing: all kinds of events - anytime - Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
Jazz
Saturday, November 1 at 7 p.m.
$25
Rock
Sunday, November 2 at 6 p.m.
$30–$35
Books
Monday, November 3 at 6 p.m.
Mrs. Wheelbarrow’s Practical Pantry: Recipes and Techniques for Year-Round Preserving
$12–$35
Books
Tuesday, November 4 at 6 p.m.
The Innovators: How a Group of Hackers, Geniuses, and Geeks Created the Digital Revolution
$15–$40
Books
Wednesday, November 5 at 6 p.m.
Fields of Blood: Religion and the History of Violence
$15–$35
Rock
Thursday, November 6 at 7 p.m.
$25–$28
Books
Friday, November 7 at 7 p.m.
The food blogger discusses her cookbook, Mrs. Wheelbarrow’s Practical Pantry: Recipes and Techniques for Year-Round Preserving, with Bonnie Benwick of the Washington Post.
$12–$35
Rock
Saturday, November 8 at 7 p.m.
$30
Folk
Sunday, November 9 at 6 p.m.
$35
Books
Thursday, November 13 at 7 p.m.
The acclaimed chef of several New York restaurants discusses his latest cookbook, Marcus Off Duty: The Recipes I Cook At Home.
$40–$50
Comedy
Saturday, November 15 at 7 p.m.
$20–$23
Folk
Tuesday, November 18 at 7 p.m.
$13–$15
Rock
Wednesday, December 10 at 7 p.m.
$35–$38
Books
Thursday, December 11 at 7 p.m.
The author discusses his book Three Minutes in Poland: Discovering a Lost World in a 1938 Family Film.
$15–$32
Folk
Saturday, December 13 at 7 p.m.
$20–$23

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...