Amy Schumer

Check with venue for price information.
Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
600 I St. NW, Washington, DC
Map
(202) 408-3100
The up-and-coming comic has been seen on Comedy Central’s Roast of series and is set to star on her own Comedy Central show, Inside Amy Schumer, later this year.

Upcoming at Sixth & I Historic Synagogue

Browse controls

Browsing: all kinds of events - anytime - Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
Rock
Saturday, September 20 at 7 p.m.
$12–$15
Comedy
Sunday, September 21 at 6 p.m.
$15–$18
Books
Monday, September 22 at 7 p.m.
OKCupid co-founder Rudder explains how data can help us understand human nature in his new book, Dataclysm: Who We Are (When We Think No One’s Looking).
$14–$28
Books
Tuesday, September 23 at 7 p.m.
Thiel, a co-founder of PayPal, uses his plentiful experience to explain how to create a new company in Zero to One: Notes on Startups, or How to Build the Future.
$15–$40
Books
Tuesday, September 30 at 7 p.m.
Schmidt, the CEO of Google, and Rosenberg, his advisor, give readers an inside look at the company in How Google Works.
$17–$40
Books
Wednesday, October 1 at 7 p.m.
Mischel explains the keys to self-control in The Marshmallow Test. He discusses the book with David Brooks of the New York Times.
$12–$35
Funk & R&B
Thursday, October 2 at 7 p.m.
$20–$22
Books
Tuesday, October 7 at 7 p.m.
Foer, editor of The New Republic, and Wieseltier, the magazine's literary editor, celebrate the publication's centennial with a discussion of the anthology Insurrections of the Mind: 100 Years of Politics and Culture in America.
$10–$18
Books
Monday, October 13 at 7 p.m.
The creator of All in the Family and The Jeffersons discusses his memoir, Even This I Get to Experience.
$17–$30
Books
Thursday, October 23 at 7 p.m.
The author of War Dogs: Tales of Canine Heroism, History, and Love discusses her work with The Atlantic's James Fallows.
$12–$26
Folk
Saturday, October 25 at 7 p.m.
Books
Sunday, October 26 at 6 p.m.
The acclaimed chef discusses the recipes in his latest cookbook, America Farm to Table: Simple, Delicious Recipes Celebrating Local Farmers.
$42
Books
Monday, October 27 at 7 p.m.
Baer reads and signs copies of his latest book, The Perfect Kill: 21 Laws for Assassins.
$14–$28
Rock
Tuesday, October 28 at 7 p.m.
$20–$25
Jazz
Saturday, November 1 at 7 p.m.
$25
Books
Friday, November 7 at 7 p.m.
The food blogger discusses her cookbook, Mrs. Wheelbarrow’s Practical Pantry: Recipes and Techniques for Year-Round Preserving, with Bonnie Benwick of the Washington Post.
$12–$35
Rock
Saturday, November 8 at 7 p.m.
$30
Folk
Sunday, November 9 at 6 p.m.
$35
Books
Thursday, November 13 at 7 p.m.
The acclaimed chef of several New York restaurants discusses his latest cookbook, Marcus Off Duty: The Recipes I Cook At Home.
$40–$50
Comedy
Saturday, November 15 at 7 p.m.
$20–$23
Folk
Tuesday, November 18 at 7 p.m.
$13–$15
Rock
Wednesday, December 10 at 7 p.m.
$35–$38
Books
Thursday, December 11 at 7 p.m.
The author discusses his book Three Minutes in Poland: Discovering a Lost World in a 1938 Family Film.
$15–$32
Folk
Saturday, December 13 at 7 p.m.
$20–$23

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...