Wallenstein

March 28—June 2 $55–$105
Sidney Harman Hall
610 F St. NW, Washington, DC
Map
(202) 547-1122
To whom or what warriors owe their allegiance emerges as the central question of the Shakespeare Theatre’s handsome and compelling new update of Friedrich Schiller’s 1798 play. Like all the best stage schemers, Wallenstein makes the audience privy to his thoughts, and these out-of-time, self-aware addresses are where both adaptor Robert Pinsky and star Steve Pickering shine brightest. Performed in repertory with Coriolanus. (CK)

Upcoming at Sidney Harman Hall

Browse controls

Browsing: all kinds of events - anytime - Sidney Harman Hall
Theater
Sept. 11—Oct. 18
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$15–$25
Jazz
Monday, September 29 at 7 p.m.
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$104
Dance
Thursday, October 9 at 7 p.m. and Friday, October 10 at 7 p.m.
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
Free
Dance
Friday, October 17 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 18 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, October 19 at 2 p.m.
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$35–$70
Dance
Wednesday, October 22 at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, October 23 at 7:30 p.m., Friday, October 24 at 7:30 p.m., Saturday, October 25 at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, October 25 at 7:30 p.m., Sunday, October 26 at 1:30 p.m. and Sunday, October 26 at 6:30 p.m.
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$27–$112.50
Dance
Friday, November 7 at 8 p.m.
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$10–$20
Dance
Saturday, November 8 at 8 p.m.
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$10–$20
Theater
Dec. 2—Jan. 11
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$55–$110

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...