Voices of Strength: Two Programs of Contemporary Dance & Theater by Women from Africa

Oct. 4—Oct. 5 $45
Kennedy Center Terrace Theater
2700 F St. NW, Washington, DC
Map
(202) 467-4600
Correspondances, choreographed by Kettly Noël (Haiti/Mali) and Nelisiwe Xaba (South Africa), and Quartiers Libres, choreographed by Nadia Beugré (Côte d'Ivoire), will be performed on October 4. Sombra (Shadow), choreographed by Maria Helena Pinto (Mozambique), and Madame Plaza, choreographed by Bouchra Ouizguen (Morocco), will be performed on October 5.

Upcoming at Kennedy Center Terrace Theater

Browse controls

Browsing: all kinds of events - anytime - Kennedy Center Terrace Theater
Classical
Saturday, September 27 at 2 p.m.
$35
Dance
Wednesday, October 1 at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, October 2 at 7:30 p.m., Friday, October 3 at 7:30 p.m., Saturday, October 4 at 2 p.m. and Saturday, October 4 at 7:30 p.m.
$42
Classical
Wednesday, October 8 at 7:30 p.m.
$32
Classical
Thursday, October 9 at 7:30 p.m.
$25
Jazz
Friday, October 10 at 7:30 p.m.
$32
World
Saturday, October 11 at 7:30 p.m.
$40–$50
Classical
Sunday, October 12 at 2 p.m.
$36
Classical
Tuesday, October 14 at 7:30 p.m.
$35
Classical
Wednesday, October 15 at 7:30 p.m.
$35
Jazz
Friday, October 17 at 7:30 p.m. and Friday, October 17 at 9:30 p.m.
$32
Dance
Saturday, October 18 at 7:30 p.m.
$20
Vocal
Sunday, October 19 at 2 p.m.
$50
Dance
Wednesday, October 22 at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, October 23 at 7:30 p.m., Friday, October 24 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, October 25 at 7:30 p.m.
$42
Dance
Wednesday, October 29 at 7:30 p.m. and Thursday, October 30 at 7:30 p.m.
$49
Vocal
Friday, October 31 at 7:30 p.m.
$45
Classical
Wednesday, November 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Free
Vocal
Thursday, November 6 at 7:30 p.m.
$50
Classical
Friday, November 7 at 7:30 p.m.
$32
Classical
Saturday, November 8 at 2 p.m.
$38
Dance
Sunday, November 9 at 7:30 p.m.
$40
Classical
Tuesday, November 11 at 7:30 p.m.
$45
Classical
Thursday, November 13 at 7:30 p.m.
$32
Jazz
Friday, November 14 at 7:30 p.m.
$32
Classical
Sunday, November 16 at 2 p.m.
$36
Opera
Friday, November 21 at 7:30 p.m.
$15
Vocal
Friday, December 5 at 7:30 p.m.
$45
Jazz
Saturday, December 6 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, December 6 at 9:30 p.m.
$32
Classical
Tuesday, December 9 at 7:30 p.m.
$35
Vocal
Wednesday, December 10 at 7:30 p.m.
$50
Holiday
Thursday, December 11 at 7:30 p.m.
$49
Holiday
Friday, December 12 at 7:30 p.m. and Friday, December 12 at 9:30 p.m.
$60
World
Sunday, December 14 at 7:30 p.m.
$44
Opera
Dec. 19—Dec. 21
$45–$69
Jazz
Wednesday, December 31 at 7:30 p.m. and Wednesday, December 31 at 9:30 p.m.
$85

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...