D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: Summer Fun Guide - randb events - from 2013-05-17 to 2013-08-31 - all venues
Funk & R&B
Friday, May 17 at 8 p.m. and Friday, May 17 at 10:30 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$60–$65
Funk & R&B
Friday, May 17 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
Funk & R&B
Friday, May 17 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Free
Funk & R&B
Saturday, May 18 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Free
Funk & R&B
Sunday, May 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$19.50
Funk & R&B
Sunday, May 19 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$10
Funk & R&B
Monday, May 20 at 9 p.m. and Monday, May 27 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, May 22 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$51.50–$59
Funk & R&B
Thursday, May 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$59.50
Funk & R&B
Thursday, May 23 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$35–$39.50
Funk & R&B
Thursday, May 23 at 9 p.m.
Velvet Lounge -
915 U St. NW
$8–$10
Funk & R&B
Friday, May 24 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$29.50–$35
Funk & R&B
Friday, May 24 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
Funk & R&B
Saturday, May 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$35
Funk & R&B
Saturday, May 25 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$17–$20
Funk & R&B
Saturday, May 25 at 9:30 p.m.
Velvet Lounge -
915 U St. NW
$8
Funk & R&B
Sunday, May 26 at 8 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$35
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, May 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, May 29 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$25.50–$27.50
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, May 29 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$20–$25
Funk & R&B
Thursday, May 30 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$31–$91
Funk & R&B
Friday, May 31 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Free
Funk & R&B
Friday, May 31 at 5 p.m.
National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden -
4th Street and Constitution Avenue NW
Free
Funk & R&B
Friday, May 31 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$17.50–$22.50
Funk & R&B
Monday, June 3 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$18
Funk & R&B
Monday, June 3 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Tuesday, June 4 at 8 p.m.
Wolf Trap Filene Center -
1551 Trap Road, Vienna
$35–$48
Funk & R&B
Tuesday, June 4 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$17.50–$25
Funk & R&B
Thursday, June 6 at 7 p.m.
State Theatre -
220 N. Washington St., Falls Church
$21
Jazz
Thursday, June 6 at 7 p.m.
$20
Funk & R&B
Friday, June 7 at 9 p.m.
IOTA Club & Café -
2832 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$10
Funk & R&B
Sunday, June 9 at 8 p.m. and Monday, June 10 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$35–$45
Funk & R&B
Monday, June 10 at 9 p.m., Monday, June 17 at 9 p.m. and Monday, June 24 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Thursday, June 13 at 5 p.m.
Acre 121 -
1400 Irving St. NW
Free
Rock
Friday, June 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Verizon Center -
601 F St. NW
$29.50–$92.50
Funk & R&B
Friday, June 14 at 5:30 p.m.
Free
Funk & R&B
Saturday, June 15 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$25
Funk & R&B
Sunday, June 16 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Monday, June 17 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$27.50–$29.50
Funk & R&B
Friday, June 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$55
Funk & R&B
Friday, June 21 at 11 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$13–$15
Funk & R&B
Friday, June 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$39.50–$45
Rock
Friday, June 21 at 6 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$10
Rock
Saturday, June 22 at 7 p.m.
Verizon Center -
601 F St. NW
$40–$94
Funk & R&B
Saturday, June 22 at 8 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
$20
Funk & R&B
Saturday, June 22 at 6 p.m.
U Street Music Hall -
1115 U St. NW
$15
Funk & R&B
Saturday, June 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$32.50–$37
Funk & R&B
Sunday, June 23 at 8 p.m.
$20–$48
Rock
Sunday, June 23 at 8 p.m.
Rock & Roll Hotel -
1353 H St. NE
$14
Funk & R&B
Thursday, June 27 at 8 p.m.
Wolf Trap Filene Center -
1551 Trap Road, Vienna
$25–$40
Funk & R&B
Thursday, June 27 at 9 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$23–$25
Funk & R&B
Thursday, June 27 at 6 p.m.
Fort Dupont Park -
1900 Anacostia Drive SE
Free
Blues
Friday, June 28 at 9 p.m.
Acre 121 -
1400 Irving St. NW
Free
Rock
Friday, June 28 at 8 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Friday, June 28 at 9:30 p.m.
Velvet Lounge -
915 U St. NW
$8
Funk & R&B
Saturday, June 29 at 8 p.m.
Wolf Trap Filene Center -
1551 Trap Road, Vienna
$25–$48
Funk & R&B
Saturday, June 29 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$36.50–$40
Funk & R&B
Sunday, June 30 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Monday, July 1 at 9 p.m., Monday, July 8 at 9 p.m., Monday, July 15 at 9 p.m., Monday, July 22 at 9 p.m. and Monday, July 29 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Rock
Tuesday, July 2 at 9 p.m., Wednesday, July 3 at 9 p.m., Tuesday, July 9 at 9 p.m., Tuesday, July 16 at 9 p.m., Tuesday, July 23 at 9 p.m., Friday, July 26 at 10 p.m. and Tuesday, July 30 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 5 at 8 p.m., Friday, July 5 at 10 p.m., Saturday, July 6 at 8 p.m., Saturday, July 6 at 10 p.m., Sunday, July 7 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, July 7 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$25
Rock
Friday, July 5 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$10
Rock
Friday, July 5 at 8 p.m.
Rock & Roll Hotel -
1353 H St. NE
$10
Funk & R&B
Saturday, July 6 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Funk & R&B
Tuesday, July 9 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$25–$30
Funk & R&B
Saturday, July 13 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Free
Funk & R&B
Sunday, July 14 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Monday, July 15 at 8 p.m.
Wolf Trap Filene Center -
1551 Trap Road, Vienna
$40–$95
World
Tuesday, July 16 at 6 p.m.
Free
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, July 17 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$27.50
Funk & R&B
Thursday, July 18 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$17–$19
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 19 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 19 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
World
Friday, July 19 at 8 p.m.
Artisphere -
1101 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$15
Blues
Friday, July 19 at 9 p.m.
Acre 121 -
1400 Irving St. NW
Free
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$20
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 19 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$35–$40
Funk & R&B
Sunday, July 21 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Go-Go
Tuesday, July 23 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$15–$20
World
Thursday, July 25 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 26 at 8 p.m., Friday, July 26 at 10 p.m., Saturday, July 27 at 8 p.m., Saturday, July 27 at 10 p.m., Sunday, July 28 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, July 28 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$35
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 26 at 7:30 p.m. and Friday, July 26 at 10 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$45–$50
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 26 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 26 at 7 p.m.
DAR Constitution Hall -
1776 D St. NW
$47.50
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 26 at 9 p.m.
IOTA Club & Café -
2832 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$10
Rock
Saturday, July 27 at 8 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$20
Funk & R&B
Sunday, July 28 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Monday, July 29 at 8 p.m. and Tuesday, July 30 at 8 p.m.
Verizon Center -
601 F St. NW
$48–$253
Funk & R&B
Monday, July 29 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$18
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, July 31 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$25
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, July 31 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$25–$30
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 1 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$25
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 1 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$33–$92
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$69.50
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 2 at 8 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
$25
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 2 at 10 p.m., Saturday, August 3 at 10 p.m. and Sunday, August 4 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$43
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 2 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$17–$20
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 2 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$27.50–$35
Rock
Friday, August 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Hip-Hop
Friday, August 2 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 3 at 7 p.m.
Verizon Center -
601 F St. NW
$45–$95
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 3 at 5 p.m.
Merriweather Post Pavilion -
10475 Little Patuxent Parkway, Columbia
$46–$125
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 3 at 9 p.m.
Velvet Lounge -
915 U St. NW
$8–$10
Funk & R&B
Sunday, August 4 at 7 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$10
Funk & R&B
Monday, August 5 at 9 p.m. and Monday, August 19 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 9 at 10 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$39.50–$45
World
Friday, August 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Carter Barron Amphitheatre -
4850 Colorado Ave. NW
Free
Jazz
Friday, August 9 at 8:30 p.m.
Artisphere -
1101 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$20–$30
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 10 at 6 p.m.
Fort Dupont Park -
1900 Anacostia Drive SE
Free
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 10 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$20–$25
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 10 at 7 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
Funk & R&B
Sunday, August 11 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$20–$22.50
Funk & R&B
Sunday, August 11 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$15–$20
Funk & R&B
Sunday, August 11 at 7 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$52–$92
Funk & R&B
Tuesday, August 13 at 7:30 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$29.50
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, August 14 at 8 p.m.
Wolf Trap Filene Center -
1551 Trap Road, Vienna
$30–$48
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, August 14 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Jazz
Thursday, August 15 at 8:30 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 16 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$32.50–$38.50
Rock
Saturday, August 17 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$27.50–$29.50
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 17 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$20–$40
Funk & R&B
Sunday, August 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$59.50
Funk & R&B
Sunday, August 18 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Tuesday, August 20 at 8 p.m. and Tuesday, August 20 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$20
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, August 21 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$25
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 22 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 22 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$10
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 22 at 9 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
World
Friday, August 23 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$10
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 23 at 8 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$22.50
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 23 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$36.50–$42
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 24 at 8 p.m.
DAR Constitution Hall -
1776 D St. NW
$65–$100
Rock
Saturday, August 24 at 8 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$10–$15
Funk & R&B
Sunday, August 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$49.50
World
Sunday, August 25 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$7
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, August 28 at 8 p.m. and Thursday, August 29 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$69.50–$75
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$69.50
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$45–$50
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 31 at 9 p.m.
Acre 121 -
1400 Irving St. NW
Free
Rock
Saturday, August 31 at 11:59 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$25–$30

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...