D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: Summer Fun Guide - randb events - anytime - all venues
Jazz
Friday, August 1 at 10:30 p.m. and Saturday, August 2 at 10:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
Free
Blues
Friday, August 1 at 9 p.m.
Bethesda Blues and Jazz -
7719 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda
$20
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 1 at 8 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$42–$62
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 1 at 9 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$12–$15
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 1 at 9 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$25–$30
Jazz
Friday, August 1 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$10
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 2 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$22.50–$27.50
Rock
Saturday, August 2 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Rock
Saturday, August 2 at 7 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$17–$22
Rock
Saturday, August 2 at 10 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$10–$13
Folk
Saturday, August 2 at 7 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$12–$20
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 2 at 3 p.m.
Merriweather Post Pavilion -
10475 Little Patuxent Parkway, Columbia
$46–$125
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 2 at 9:30 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$12
Funk & R&B
Sunday, August 3 at 8 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$27.50
Funk & R&B
Monday, August 4 at 8 p.m. and Monday, August 4 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$2
World
Monday, August 4 at 8 p.m.
Free
Funk & R&B
Tuesday, August 5 at 8 p.m. and Tuesday, August 5 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$20
Rock
Tuesday, August 5 at 8 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15–$25
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 1 at 9:30 p.m., Wednesday, August 6 at 7 p.m., Wednesday, September 10 at 7 p.m., Wednesday, October 1 at 7 p.m. and Wednesday, November 5 at 7 p.m.
Liv Nightclub -
2001 11th St. NW
$20
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, August 6 at 7:30 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$20
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Bethesda Blues and Jazz -
7719 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda
$25
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$25
Blues
Thursday, August 7 at 5:30 p.m.
Free
Rock
Thursday, August 7 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$39.50–$45
Rock
Thursday, August 7 at 8:30 p.m.
Rock & Roll Hotel -
1353 H St. NE
$12
Electronic
Thursday, August 7 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$10–$12
Rock
Thursday, August 7 at 9 p.m.
Velvet Lounge -
915 U St. NW
$8
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 14 at 8 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$33–$53
Funk & R&B
Thursday, August 14 at 8 p.m.
Wolf Trap Filene Center -
1551 Trap Road, Vienna
$35–$75
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 15 at 8 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$39.50
Funk & R&B
Saturday, August 16 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$14–$18
Funk & R&B
Monday, August 4, Monday, August 11, Monday, August 18 & Monday, August 25 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Rock
Tuesday, August 5, Tuesday, August 12, Tuesday, August 19 & Tuesday, August 26 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Funk & R&B
Wednesday, August 27 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$69.50
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$29.50
World
Friday, August 29 at 8 p.m.
Wolf Trap Filene Center -
1551 Trap Road, Vienna
$35–$75
Jazz
Sunday, August 31 at 8 p.m.
Wolf Trap Filene Center -
1551 Trap Road, Vienna
$25–$55
Rock
Thursday, September 11 at 8 p.m.
Robert E. Parilla Performing Arts Center -
51 Mannakee St., Rockville
$55

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...