D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: jazz events - anytime - all venues
Jazz
Sunday, August 30, Sunday, September 6 & Sunday, September 13 at 9:30 p.m.
Utopia Bar & Grill -
1418 U St. NW
Free
Jazz
Thursday, September 3 & Thursday, September 10 at 9:30 p.m.
Utopia Bar & Grill -
1418 U St. NW
Free
Jazz
Friday, September 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$39.50
Jazz
Saturday, September 5 & Saturday, September 12 at 11 p.m.
Utopia Bar & Grill -
1418 U St. NW
Free
Jazz
Tuesday, September 1, Tuesday, September 8 & Tuesday, September 15 at 9:30 p.m.
Utopia Bar & Grill -
1418 U St. NW
Free
Jazz
Friday, September 4 & Friday, September 11 at 11 p.m.
Utopia Bar & Grill -
1418 U St. NW
Free
Jazz
Saturday, September 5 & Saturday, September 12 at 9:30 p.m.
Utopia Bar & Grill -
1418 U St. NW
Jazz
Thursday, September 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Mansion at Strathmore -
10701 Rockville Pike, Rockville
$30
Jazz
Friday, September 18 at 8 p.m.
$20–$22
Jazz
Friday, September 18 at 8 p.m.
Bethesda Blues and Jazz -
7719 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda
$30–$45
Jazz
Sunday, September 20 at 8 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$10–$14
Jazz
Sunday, September 20 at 5 p.m.
Free
Jazz
Sunday, September 20 at 12 p.m. and Sunday, September 20 at 1 p.m.
National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden -
4th Street and Constitution Avenue NW
Free
Jazz
Thursday, September 24 at 8 p.m., Thursday, September 24 at 10 p.m., Thursday, October 15 at 8 p.m., Thursday, October 15 at 10 p.m., Sunday, December 20 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, December 20 at 10 p.m.
Twins Jazz -
1344 U St. NW
$10
Jazz
Friday, September 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$65
Jazz
Friday, September 25 at 8 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$25
Jazz
Friday, September 25 at 9 p.m., Friday, September 25 at 11 p.m., Saturday, September 26 at 9 p.m. and Saturday, September 26 at 11 p.m.
Twins Jazz -
1344 U St. NW
$15
Jazz
Saturday, September 26 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$30–$40
Jazz
Saturday, September 26 at 8 p.m.
$20–$28
Jazz
Wednesday, September 30 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$25–$35
Jazz
Wednesday, September 30 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$35–$75
Jazz
Thursday, October 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$29.50
Jazz
Friday, October 2 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$27–$40
Jazz
Friday, October 2 at 7 p.m. and Friday, October 2 at 9 p.m.
$26–$30
Jazz
Friday, October 2 at 8 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$25
Jazz
Saturday, October 3 at 8 p.m.
$20–$28
Jazz
Saturday, October 3 at 8 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$26–$44
Jazz
Saturday, October 3 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, October 3 at 9 p.m.
$26–$30
Jazz
Saturday, October 3 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, October 3 at 9:30 p.m.
$30
Jazz
Sunday, October 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Bethesda Blues and Jazz -
7719 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda
$20
Jazz
Sunday, October 4 at 8 p.m., Sunday, October 4 at 10 p.m., Sunday, November 1 at 8 p.m., Sunday, November 1 at 10 p.m., Sunday, December 6 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, December 6 at 10 p.m.
Twins Jazz -
1344 U St. NW
$10
Jazz
Tuesday, October 6 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$69.50
Jazz
Tuesday, October 6 at 8 p.m., Tuesday, October 6 at 10 p.m., Wednesday, October 7 at 8 p.m., Wednesday, October 7 at 10 p.m., Thursday, October 8 at 8 p.m., Thursday, October 8 at 10 p.m., Friday, October 9 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 9 at 10 p.m., Saturday, October 10 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 10 at 10 p.m., Sunday, October 11 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, October 11 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$40–$60
Jazz
Wednesday, October 7 at 8 p.m., Wednesday, October 7 at 10 p.m., Wednesday, November 11 at 8 p.m., Wednesday, November 11 at 10 p.m., Wednesday, December 2 at 8 p.m. and Wednesday, December 2 at 10 p.m.
Twins Jazz -
1344 U St. NW
$10
Jazz
Thursday, October 8 at 12 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$12
Jazz
Friday, October 9 at 8 p.m.
Bethesda Blues and Jazz -
7719 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda
$20
Jazz
Friday, October 9 at 8 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$25
Jazz
Saturday, October 10 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, October 10 at 9 p.m.
$26–$30
Jazz
Friday, October 16 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 16 at 10 p.m., Saturday, October 17 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 17 at 10 p.m., Sunday, October 18 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, October 18 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$50
Jazz
Friday, October 16 at 7 p.m. and Friday, October 16 at 9 p.m.
$26–$30
Jazz
Friday, October 16 at 8 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$25
Jazz
Saturday, October 17 at 7 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$150–$500
Jazz
Saturday, October 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$45
Jazz
Saturday, October 17 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, October 17 at 9 p.m.
$26–$30
Jazz
Sunday, October 18 at 8 p.m., Sunday, October 18 at 10 p.m., Sunday, November 22 at 8 p.m., Sunday, November 22 at 10 p.m., Thursday, December 10 at 8 p.m. and Thursday, December 10 at 10 p.m.
Twins Jazz -
1344 U St. NW
$10
Jazz
Thursday, October 22 at 8 p.m. and Thursday, October 22 at 10 p.m.
Twins Jazz -
1344 U St. NW
$10
Jazz
Friday, October 23 at 8 p.m.
$20–$28
Jazz
Friday, October 23 at 8 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$25
Jazz
Saturday, October 24 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 24 at 10 p.m., Sunday, October 25 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, October 25 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$25
Jazz
Saturday, October 24 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, October 24 at 10 p.m.
Kennedy Center Atrium -
2700 F St. NW
$30
Jazz
Thursday, October 29 at 8 p.m., Thursday, October 29 at 10 p.m., Friday, October 30 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 30 at 10 p.m., Saturday, October 31 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 31 at 10 p.m., Sunday, November 1 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, November 1 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$40
Jazz
Friday, October 30 at 8 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$25
Jazz
Friday, October 30 at 8 p.m.
Barns at Wolf Trap -
1645 Trap Road, Vienna
$22–$25
Jazz
Friday, November 6 at 7 p.m. and Friday, November 6 at 9 p.m.
$20
Jazz
Saturday, November 7 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, November 7 at 9 p.m.
$30
Jazz
Thursday, November 12 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$35–$50
Jazz
Friday, November 13 at 7 p.m. and Friday, November 13 at 9 p.m.
$30
Jazz
Friday, November 13 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$25–$55
Jazz
Saturday, November 14 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, November 14 at 9 p.m.
$26–$30
Jazz
Sunday, November 15 at 7 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$28–$58
Jazz
Monday, November 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$35
Jazz
Tuesday, November 17 at 8 p.m.
Barns at Wolf Trap -
1645 Trap Road, Vienna
$42–$45
Jazz
Wednesday, November 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Mansion at Strathmore -
10701 Rockville Pike, Rockville
$17
Jazz
Friday, November 20 at 7 p.m., Friday, November 20 at 9 p.m., Saturday, November 21 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, November 21 at 9 p.m.
$26–$30
Jazz
Saturday, November 21 at 8 p.m.
$20–$28
Jazz
Saturday, November 21 at 8 p.m.
$25
Jazz
Friday, November 27 at 8 p.m., Friday, November 27 at 10 p.m., Saturday, November 28 at 8 p.m., Saturday, November 28 at 10 p.m., Sunday, November 29 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, November 29 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$27.50
Jazz
Wednesday, December 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$49.50
Jazz
Thursday, December 3 at 8 p.m., Thursday, December 3 at 10 p.m., Friday, December 4 at 8 p.m., Friday, December 4 at 10 p.m., Saturday, December 5 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, December 5 at 10 p.m.
Blues Alley -
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$50
Jazz
Thursday, December 3 at 7:30 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$15
Jazz
Friday, December 4 at 8 p.m.
$20–$28
Jazz
Friday, December 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$30
Jazz
Friday, December 4 at 7 p.m. and Friday, December 4 at 9 p.m.
$49
Jazz
Friday, December 4 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$48–$88
Jazz
Saturday, December 5 at 8 p.m.
Publick Playhouse -
5445 Landover Rd., Cheverly,
$25–$30
Jazz
Monday, December 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$39.50
Jazz
Tuesday, December 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$55
Jazz
Wednesday, December 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Mansion at Strathmore -
10701 Rockville Pike, Rockville
$25
Jazz
Friday, December 11 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$55–$125
Jazz
Saturday, December 12 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, December 12 at 9 p.m.
$20
Jazz
Saturday, December 12 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$58–$108
Jazz
Sunday, December 13 at 3 p.m. and Sunday, December 13 at 7 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$15
Jazz
Friday, December 18 at 7 p.m., Friday, December 18 at 9 p.m., Saturday, December 19 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, December 19 at 9 p.m.
$26–$30
Jazz
Sunday, December 20 at 3:30 p.m.
National Gallery of Art West Garden Court -
4th Street and Constitution Avenue NW
Free

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...