D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: Summer Fun Guide - hiphop events - from 2013-05-17 to 2013-08-31 - all venues
Hip-Hop
Friday, May 17 at 6 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$18
Hip-Hop
Saturday, May 18 at 8:30 p.m.
Rock & Roll Hotel -
1353 H St. NE
$10
Hip-Hop
Thursday, May 23 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$12
Hip-Hop
Saturday, May 25 at 8 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$15–$30
World
Wednesday, May 29 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$10
Hip-Hop
Thursday, May 30 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$10
Hip-Hop
Saturday, June 1 at 9 p.m.
IOTA Club & Café -
2832 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$10
Hip-Hop
Sunday, June 2 at 7 p.m.
U Street Music Hall -
1115 U St. NW
$25
Hip-Hop
Thursday, June 6 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$25–$65
Hip-Hop
Tuesday, June 11 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$10
Hip-Hop
Thursday, June 13 at 8 p.m.
Black Cat -
1811 14th St. NW
$20
Hip-Hop
Thursday, June 13 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$10
Hip-Hop
Friday, June 14 at 9 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$20–$50
Hip-Hop
Saturday, June 15 at 7 p.m.
U Street Music Hall -
1115 U St. NW
$20
Hip-Hop
Wednesday, June 19 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$13–$35
Hip-Hop
Saturday, June 22 at 6 p.m.
Free
Hip-Hop
Sunday, June 23 at 7 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$12
Hip-Hop
Sunday, June 23 at 8:30 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$35–$40
Hip-Hop
Sunday, June 23 at 6 p.m.
Free
Hip-Hop
Wednesday, June 26 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$25–$30
Rock
Thursday, June 27 at 8 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$25
Hip-Hop
Tuesday, July 2 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$7
Hip-Hop
Friday, July 5 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$20–$25
Hip-Hop
Sunday, July 7 at 6 p.m.
Free
Hip-Hop
Wednesday, July 10 at 8 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$27.50
Hip-Hop
Wednesday, July 10 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$30–$35
Hip-Hop
Thursday, July 11 at 6 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$25
Hip-Hop
Thursday, July 11 at 9 p.m.
Rock & Roll Hotel -
1353 H St. NE
$16
DJ Nights
Friday, July 12 at 8 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
$15
Hip-Hop
Friday, July 12 at 9 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$14
Dance
Friday, July 12 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, July 13 at 8 p.m.
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$20
Funk & R&B
Saturday, July 13 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Free
Hip-Hop
Sunday, July 14 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$20–$25
Hip-Hop
Sunday, July 14 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$12
Hip-Hop
Monday, July 15 at 6 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$14
Hip-Hop
Thursday, July 18 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$22.50–$27.50
World
Friday, July 19 at 8 p.m.
Artisphere -
1101 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$15
Hip-Hop
Friday, July 19 at 11 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$25–$30
Hip-Hop
Saturday, July 20 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$32.50–$37
Hip-Hop
Tuesday, July 23 at 8 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$12–$15
Funk & R&B
Friday, July 26 at 9 p.m.
IOTA Club & Café -
2832 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$10
Electronic
Friday, July 26 at 7 p.m.
Rock & Roll Hotel -
1353 H St. NE
$12
Hip-Hop
Tuesday, July 30 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$10
Electronic
Wednesday, July 31 at 9 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
Hip-Hop
Thursday, August 1 at 6 p.m.
Jiffy Lube Live -
7800 Cellar Door Drive, Bristow
$26–$65.50
Hip-Hop
Friday, August 2 at 7 p.m.
Verizon Center -
601 F St. NW
$55.75–$95.75
Hip-Hop
Friday, August 2 at 2 p.m.
Merriweather Post Pavilion -
10475 Little Patuxent Parkway, Columbia
$30–$75
Funk & R&B
Friday, August 2 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$27.50–$35
Hip-Hop
Friday, August 2 at 8 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
Hip-Hop
Saturday, August 3 at 10 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$10–$17.50
Hip-Hop
Tuesday, August 6 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$20–$25
Hip-Hop
Tuesday, August 6 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$12
Hip-Hop
Thursday, August 8 at 10 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
Jazz
Friday, August 9 at 8:30 p.m.
Artisphere -
1101 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$20–$30
Hip-Hop
Saturday, August 10 at 8 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
$20
Rock
Monday, August 12 at 7 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$10–$20
Hip-Hop
Friday, August 16 at 9 p.m.
Velvet Lounge -
915 U St. NW
$8
Hip-Hop
Wednesday, August 21 at 9 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$15–$20
Hip-Hop
Saturday, August 24 at 7 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
$40
Hip-Hop
Saturday, August 24 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$15–$20
Hip-Hop
Saturday, August 24 at 6 p.m.
Free
Hip-Hop
Monday, August 26 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$30–$37
Hip-Hop
Wednesday, August 28 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$10
Hip-Hop
Thursday, August 29 at 7 p.m.
Empire -
6355 Rolling Road, Springfield
$10
Hip-Hop
Friday, August 30 at 5 p.m.
The Park at Fourteenth -
920 14th St. NW
$20–$40
Hip-Hop
Saturday, August 31 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$39.50–$45

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...