D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: folk events - anytime - all venues
Folk
Wednesday, April 29 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$18–$30
Folk
Wednesday, April 29 at 9 p.m.
Bossa Bistro -
2463 18th St NW
$5
Rock
Wednesday, April 29 at 8 p.m.
$17–$20
Folk
Saturday, May 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$25–$32
Folk
Saturday, May 2 at 8 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$25
Folk
Saturday, May 2 at 8 p.m.
$12–$15
Folk
Saturday, May 2 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Sunday, May 3 at 6 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$15–$20
Folk
Wednesday, May 6 at 8 p.m.
$20–$23
Folk
Thursday, May 7 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$15–$22
Folk
Wednesday, May 13 at 8 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
$22–$35
Folk
Friday, May 15 at 8 p.m.
Artisphere -
1101 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$12
Folk
Friday, May 15 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$15–$20
Folk
Friday, May 15 at 7:30 p.m.
$12–$20
Folk
Sunday, May 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$20
Folk
Tuesday, May 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$29.50
Folk
Tuesday, May 19 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$25–$40
Folk
Wednesday, May 20 at 12:30 p.m.
Alden Theatre -
1234 Ingleside Ave., McLean
Free
Folk
Wednesday, May 20 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$30–$40
Folk
Wednesday, May 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Wednesday, May 20 at 8 p.m. and Wednesday, May 27 at 8 p.m.
IOTA Club & Café -
2832 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
Free
Folk
Thursday, May 21 at 8:30 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$10–$12
Folk
Thursday, May 21 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$18–$23
Folk
Thursday, May 21 at 9 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Friday, May 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Friday, May 22 at 9 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$12–$15
Folk
Friday, May 22 at 10:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
Free
Folk
Friday, May 22 at 9 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Sunday, May 24 at 8 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Sunday, May 24 at 2 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$10
Folk
Sunday, May 24 at 7 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$16
Folk
Tuesday, May 26 at 8:30 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Wednesday, May 27 at 8 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$12–$15
Folk
Thursday, May 28 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$20–$25
Folk
Thursday, May 28 at 7:30 p.m.
$15–$20
Folk
Thursday, May 28 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$20
Folk
Friday, May 29 at 8 p.m.
Alden Theatre -
1234 Ingleside Ave., McLean
$20–$30
Folk
Friday, May 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$29.50
Folk
Friday, May 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$18
Folk
Saturday, May 30 at 7:30 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$20–$25
Folk
Saturday, May 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Saturday, May 30 at 9:30 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Saturday, May 30 at 8:30 p.m.
IOTA Club & Café -
2832 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$12
Folk
Wednesday, June 3 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$20–$25
Folk
Thursday, June 4 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Thursday, June 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Folk
Friday, June 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Friday, June 5 at 10:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
Free
Folk
Friday, June 5 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$20–$30
Folk
Friday, June 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Folk
Saturday, June 6 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$25
Folk
Monday, June 8 at 7:30 p.m., Monday, July 6 at 7:30 p.m. and Monday, August 3 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Folk
Wednesday, June 10 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Thursday, June 11 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$22–$28
Folk
Thursday, June 11 at 7 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Folk
Friday, June 12 at 9:30 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Friday, June 12 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, June 13 at 11 a.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15–$22
Folk
Saturday, June 13 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Monday, June 15 at 7 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
$25
Folk
Tuesday, June 16 at 8:30 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Tuesday, June 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15–$22
Folk
Wednesday, June 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$10–$18
Folk
Thursday, June 18 at 9 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Saturday, June 20 at 9 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$12–$16
Folk
Monday, June 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$90.50
Folk
Wednesday, June 24 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Thursday, June 25 at 7:30 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$20–$30
Folk
Thursday, June 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$25
Folk
Thursday, June 25 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$15–$18
Folk
Saturday, June 27 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$35–$45
Folk
Thursday, July 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Thursday, July 2 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$18–$25
Folk
Sunday, July 5 at 7 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15–$18
Folk
Thursday, July 9 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Saturday, July 11 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$29.50
Folk
Thursday, July 16 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$15–$22
Folk
Tuesday, July 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$35
Folk
Sunday, August 2 at 8 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$10–$14
Folk
Sunday, August 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Folk
Friday, August 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$25

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...