D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: fall-arts-guide - folk events - anytime - all venues
Folk
Thursday, September 10 at 8 p.m.
GW Lisner Auditorium -
730 21st St. NW
$35–$45
Folk
Thursday, September 17 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Thursday, September 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Folk
Friday, September 18 at 9:30 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Saturday, September 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$25
Folk
Wednesday, September 23 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Wednesday, September 23 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$17–$22
Folk
Thursday, September 24 at 7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Thursday, September 24 at 12 p.m.
Library of Congress Coolidge Auditorium -
First Street and Independence Avenue SE
Free
Folk
Friday, September 25 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$27–$40.50
Folk
Friday, September 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Saturday, September 26 at 7:30 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Sunday, September 27 at 4 p.m.
Free
Folk
Sunday, September 27 at 7:30 p.m.
IOTA Club & Café -
2832 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$12
Folk
Tuesday, September 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$59.50
Folk
Wednesday, September 30 at 7 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
$16–$25
Folk
Thursday, October 1 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
Free
Folk
Friday, October 2 at 7 p.m.
State Theatre -
220 N. Washington St., Falls Church
$32
Folk
Saturday, October 3 at 9 p.m.
Black Cat -
1811 14th St. NW
$16–$18
Folk
Sunday, October 4 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$18–$27
Folk
Sunday, October 4 at 7 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$20
Folk
Wednesday, October 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Folk
Thursday, October 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$12–$15
Folk
Friday, October 9 at 9 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$12–$16
Folk
Friday, October 9 at 10:30 p.m. and Friday, November 20 at 10:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
Free
Folk
Monday, October 12 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Folk
Thursday, October 15 at 8:30 p.m.
DC9 -
1940 9th St. NW
$10–$12
Folk
Thursday, October 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Mansion at Strathmore -
10701 Rockville Pike, Rockville
$30
Folk
Thursday, October 15 at 8 p.m.
Barns at Wolf Trap -
1645 Trap Road, Vienna
$35–$40
Folk
Friday, October 16 at 8 p.m.
AMP by Strathmore -
11810 Grand Park Ave., North Bethesda
$18–$27
Folk
Tuesday, October 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$49.50
Folk
Wednesday, October 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Mansion at Strathmore -
10701 Rockville Pike, Rockville
$17
Folk
Saturday, October 24 at 9 p.m.
DC9 -
1940 9th St. NW
$12
Folk
Sunday, October 25 at 7 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$17
Folk
Monday, October 26 at 6:30 p.m.
Lincoln Theatre -
1215 U St. NW
$45
Folk
Thursday, October 29 at 7 p.m.
State Theatre -
220 N. Washington St., Falls Church
$17
Folk
Friday, October 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$49.50
Folk
Tuesday, November 3 at 7:30 p.m. and Wednesday, November 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$35
Folk
Wednesday, November 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Mansion at Strathmore -
10701 Rockville Pike, Rockville
$17
Folk
Sunday, November 8 at 4 p.m.
Mansion at Strathmore -
10701 Rockville Pike, Rockville
$30
Folk
Saturday, November 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$45
Folk
Friday, December 4 at 8 p.m.
Barns at Wolf Trap -
1645 Trap Road, Vienna
$25–$28
Folk
Saturday, December 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$35
Folk
Friday, December 11 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, December 12 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$59.50
Folk
Wednesday, September 16 at 9 p.m., Wednesday, October 21 at 9 p.m., Wednesday, November 18 at 9 p.m. and Wednesday, December 16 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
Free

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...