D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: folk events - anytime - all venues
Rock
Saturday, April 19 at 6 p.m.
State Theatre -
220 N. Washington St., Falls Church
$15
Folk
Saturday, April 19 at 10:30 p.m.
Bayou -
2519 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Free
Folk
Saturday, April 19 at 10 p.m.
Comet Ping Pong -
5037 Connecticut Ave. NW
$10
Folk
Saturday, April 19 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$15–$18
Folk
Saturday, April 19 at 9:30 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Folk
Saturday, April 19 at 8:30 p.m.
IOTA Club & Café -
2832 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$12
Folk
Sunday, April 20 at 8 p.m.
Howard Theatre -
620 T St. NW
$20–$25
Folk
Monday, April 21 at 8 p.m.
Barns at Wolf Trap -
1645 Trap Road, Vienna
$25
Folk
Monday, April 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Saint Mark Presbyterian Church -
10701 Old Georgetown Road, Rockville
$25–$29
Folk
Monday, April 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$20–$25
Rock
Tuesday, April 22 at 7 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
Folk
Tuesday, April 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$45
Folk
Tuesday, April 22 at 8 p.m.
IOTA Club & Café -
2832 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$10
Folk
Tuesday, April 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$15
Folk
Wednesday, April 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$20
Rock
Wednesday, April 23 at 8 p.m.
Black Cat Backstage -
1811 14th St. NW
$8–$10
Rock
Wednesday, April 23 at 7 p.m.
The Dunes -
1402 Meridian Place NW
$8
Country
Wednesday, April 23 at 9 p.m.
Madam's Organ -
2461 18th St. NW
$3–$7
Folk
Thursday, April 24 at 8 p.m.
Barns at Wolf Trap -
1645 Trap Road, Vienna
$25–$27
Rock
Thursday, April 24 at 8 p.m.
Black Cat -
1811 14th St. NW
$18–$20
Folk
Thursday, April 24 at 7:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$20–$25
Folk
Thursday, April 24 at 8:30 p.m.
Hill Country Live -
410 7th St. NW
Free
Funk & R&B
Friday, April 25 at 8 p.m.
$28.50–$33.50
World
Friday, April 25 at 8 p.m.
Barns at Wolf Trap -
1645 Trap Road, Vienna
$25–$30
Rock
Friday, April 25 at 8 p.m.
Rock & Roll Hotel -
1353 H St. NE
$12
Folk
Saturday, April 26 at 7:30 p.m.
Barns at Wolf Trap -
1645 Trap Road, Vienna
$24–$28
Folk
Sunday, April 27 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$29.50
Folk
Tuesday, April 29 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$20
Folk
Tuesday, April 29 at 8 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$10–$13
Rock
Friday, May 2 at 8:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
$17
Folk
Friday, May 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$22–$25
Folk
Saturday, May 3 at 8 p.m.
$28.50–$33.50
Rock
Saturday, May 3 at 7 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$12
Country
Saturday, May 3 at 8 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
$45
Folk
Sunday, May 4 at 4 p.m.
Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital -
921 Pennsylvania Ave. SE
Free
Rock
Tuesday, May 6 at 7 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
$22
Folk
Thursday, May 8 at 7 p.m.
State Theatre -
220 N. Washington St., Falls Church
$13–$16
Folk
Friday, May 9 at 8 p.m.
Montpelier Arts Center -
9652 Muirkirk Road, Laurel
$25
Folk
Wednesday, May 14 at 7 p.m.
Gypsy Sally's -
3401 K St. NW
$12–$15
Folk
Thursday, May 15 at 8 p.m.
Bethesda Blues and Jazz -
7719 Wisconsin Ave., Bethesda
$20
Folk
Friday, May 16 at 10:30 p.m.
The Hamilton -
600 14th St. NW
Free
Folk
Saturday, May 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$20–$22
Folk
Sunday, May 18 at 4 p.m.
Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital -
921 Pennsylvania Ave. SE
Free
Folk
Thursday, May 22 at 7 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$39–$99
Folk
Saturday, May 24 at 7 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$25–$28
Folk
Friday, May 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$22–$30
Folk
Friday, May 30 at 8 p.m.
Library of Congress Coolidge Auditorium -
First Street and Independence Avenue SE
Free

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...