D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: Summer Fun Guide - dance performances - from 2013-05-17 to 2013-08-31 - all venues
Dance
Saturday, May 18 at 12 p.m.
Joe's Movement Emporium -
3309 Bunker Hill Road, Mount Rainier
$5–$7
Dance
Saturday, May 18 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, May 19 at 7 p.m.
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$22
Dance
Saturday, May 18 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, May 19 at 4 p.m.
$20–$25
Dance
Saturday, May 18 at 6 p.m. and Sunday, May 19 at 6 p.m.
$20–$25
Special Events
Thursday, May 23 at 7 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$10
Dance
Thursday, May 23 at 7 p.m., Friday, May 24 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, May 25 at 7 p.m.
$30
Dance
Friday, May 24 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, May 25 at 11 a.m.
THEARC -
1901 Mississippi Ave. SE
$20
Dance
Saturday, May 25 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, May 26 at 5 p.m.
THEARC -
1901 Mississippi Ave. SE
$20
Dance
May 28—June 2
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$5–$30
Dance
Friday, May 31 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, June 1 at 7:30 p.m.
$25–$75
Dance
Friday, May 31 at 8 p.m., Saturday, June 1 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, June 2 at 4 p.m.
$25
Dance
Saturday, June 1 at 7 p.m.
THEARC -
1901 Mississippi Ave. SE
Dance
Sunday, June 2 at 6 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$10
Dance
June 4—June 9
$15–$75
Dance
Wednesday, June 5 at 8 p.m., Thursday, June 6 at 8 p.m., Friday, June 7 at 8 p.m., Saturday, June 8 at 2 p.m., Saturday, June 8 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, June 9 at 4 p.m.
$20–$125
Dance
Friday, June 7 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, June 8 at 4 p.m.
American Dance Institute -
1570 East Jefferson St., Rockville
$30
Special Events
Saturday, June 8 at 9 p.m.
Artisphere -
1101 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$15
Dance
Saturday, June 8 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, June 9 at 2 p.m.
American Dance Institute -
1570 East Jefferson St., Rockville
$30
Dance
Saturday, June 8 at 1 p.m. and Sunday, June 9 at 5 p.m.
American Dance Institute -
1570 East Jefferson St., Rockville
$30
Dance
Saturday, June 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Montgomery College Cultural Arts Center -
7995 Georgia Ave., Silver Spring
Dance
Sunday, June 9 at 1 p.m. and Sunday, June 9 at 3:30 p.m.
National Gallery of Art -
4th Street and Constitution Avenue NW
Free
Dance
Saturday, June 15 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, June 16 at 2 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$15
Dance
Saturday, June 15 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, June 16 at 2 p.m.
American Dance Institute -
1570 East Jefferson St., Rockville
$30
Dance
Saturday, June 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Montgomery College Cultural Arts Center -
7995 Georgia Ave., Silver Spring
$20
Dance
Sunday, June 16 at 1 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$20
Dance
Sunday, June 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$20
Dance
Friday, June 21 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, June 22 at 8 p.m.
Gunston Arts Center -
2700 S. Lang St., Arlington
$25
Dance
Saturday, June 22 at 5:30 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$20–$25
Dance
Saturday, June 22 at 6 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$15–$25
Dance
Saturday, June 22 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, June 23 at 7 p.m.
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$22
Dance
Wednesday, June 26 at 7 p.m.
Smithsonian Folklife Festival -
National Mall between 14th and 12th streets NW
Free
Dance
Friday, June 28 at 7:30 p.m.
Smithsonian Folklife Festival -
National Mall between 14th and 12th streets NW
Free
Dance
Saturday, June 29 at 7 p.m. and Wednesday, July 3 at 7 p.m.
Smithsonian Folklife Festival -
National Mall between 14th and 12th streets NW
Free
Dance
Saturday, June 29 at 8 p.m.
$40
Dance
Saturday, June 29 at 10 a.m.
Thomas Jefferson Theater -
125 S. Old Glebe Rd., Arlington
$15–$20
Dance
Saturday, June 29 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, June 30 at 7 p.m.
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$22
Folk
Sunday, June 30 at 6 p.m.
Smithsonian Folklife Festival -
National Mall between 14th and 12th streets NW
Free
Dance
Sunday, June 30 at 7 p.m. and Friday, July 5 at 7 p.m.
Smithsonian Folklife Festival -
National Mall between 14th and 12th streets NW
Free
Folk
Friday, July 5 at 8 p.m.
Smithsonian Folklife Festival -
National Mall between 14th and 12th streets NW
Free
Dance
Saturday, July 6 at 7 p.m.
Smithsonian Folklife Festival -
National Mall between 14th and 12th streets NW
Free
World
Saturday, July 6 at 8 p.m.
Smithsonian Folklife Festival -
National Mall between 14th and 12th streets NW
Free
Dance
Saturday, July 6 at 7 p.m.
Joe's Movement Emporium -
3309 Bunker Hill Road, Mount Rainier
$20
Dance
Saturday, July 6 at 6 p.m.
Thomas Jefferson Theater -
125 S. Old Glebe Rd., Arlington
Dance
Sunday, July 7 at 2 p.m.
Wolf Trap Filene Center -
1551 Trap Road, Vienna
$20–$38
Dance
Friday, July 12 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, July 13 at 8 p.m.
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$20
Dance
Saturday, July 27 at 6 p.m.
Free
Dance
Saturday, July 27 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, July 28 at 7 p.m.
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$22
Dance
Friday, August 2 at 8 p.m., Saturday, August 3 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, August 4 at 7 p.m.
Joe's Movement Emporium -
3309 Bunker Hill Road, Mount Rainier
$15–$20
Dance
Saturday, August 3 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, August 4 at 7 p.m.
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$22
Dance
Thursday, August 8 at 7 p.m. and Friday, August 9 at 7 p.m.
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$12
Country
Saturday, August 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$35
Dance
Saturday, August 10 at 11 a.m.
Thomas Jefferson Community Center -
3501 Second St. South, Arlington
Dance
Sunday, August 11 at 3 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$15
Dance
Sunday, August 11 at 3:30 p.m.
National Gallery of Art -
4th Street and Constitution Avenue NW
Free
Dance
Wednesday, August 14 at 6 p.m.
Free
Dance
Wednesday, August 14 at 12 p.m.
Free
Dance
Friday, August 16 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, August 17 at 7:30 p.m.
THEARC -
1901 Mississippi Ave. SE
$15–$25
Special Events
Sunday, August 18 at 7 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
DJ Nights
Monday, August 26 at 7 p.m.
Tropicalia -
2001 14th St. NW
$5
Dance
Saturday, August 31 at 8 p.m.
$25

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...