D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: dance performances - this month - all venues
Dance
Thursday, October 2 at 7:30 p.m., Friday, October 3 at 7:30 p.m., Saturday, October 4 at 2 p.m. and Saturday, October 4 at 7:30 p.m.
$42
Dance
Oct. 2—Oct. 4
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$18
Dance
Friday, October 3 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, October 4 at 8 p.m.
American Dance Institute -
1570 East Jefferson St., Rockville
$16.25–$31.25
Dance
Friday, October 3 at 7 p.m.
$10–$20
Dance
Friday, October 3 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$26–$44
World
Saturday, October 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Freer Gallery of Art -
Jefferson Drive & 12th Street SW
Free
Dance
Saturday, October 4 at 7 p.m.
$10–$20
Dance
Saturday, October 4 at 8 p.m.
Dance Place -
3225 8th St. NE
$25–$30
Books
Tuesday, October 7 at 7 p.m.
Roanoke Times reporter Macy discusses and reads from her book Factory Man, the true story of the man who saved local jobs by bringing his family's business back to central Virginia.
Arlington Central Library -
1015 N. Quincy St., Arlington
Free
Dance
Tuesday, October 7 at 6 p.m.
Free
Dance
Thursday, October 9 at 7 p.m. and Friday, October 10 at 7 p.m.
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
Free
Dance
Tuesday, October 14 at 6:30 p.m.
Arts Club of Washington -
2017 I St. NW
$10–$20
World
Thursday, October 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Lincoln Theatre -
1215 U St. NW
$29–$125
Dance
Thursday, October 16 at 7:30 p.m. and Friday, October 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$10–$25
Dance
Friday, October 17 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, October 18 at 8 p.m.
American Dance Institute -
1570 East Jefferson St., Rockville
$16.25–$31.25
Dance
Friday, October 17 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 18 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, October 19 at 2 p.m.
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$35–$70
Dance
Saturday, October 18 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, October 19 at 7 p.m.
Jack Guidone Theater -
5207 Wisconsin Ave. NW
$15–$25
Dance
Saturday, October 18 at 7:30 p.m.
$20
Dance
Saturday, October 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Barns at Wolf Trap -
1645 Trap Road, Vienna
$20–$25
Gospel
Sunday, October 19 at 4 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$32–$47
Dance
Sunday, October 19 at 4 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$29–$48
Dance
Wednesday, October 22 at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, October 23 at 7:30 p.m., Friday, October 24 at 7:30 p.m., Saturday, October 25 at 1:30 p.m., Saturday, October 25 at 7:30 p.m., Sunday, October 26 at 1:30 p.m. and Sunday, October 26 at 6:30 p.m.
Sidney Harman Hall -
610 F St. NW
$27–$112.50
Dance
Wednesday, October 22 at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, October 23 at 7:30 p.m., Friday, October 24 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, October 25 at 7:30 p.m.
$42
Dance
Friday, October 24 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, October 25 at 8 p.m.
American Dance Institute -
1570 East Jefferson St., Rockville
$16.25–$31.25
Dance
Wednesday, October 29 at 7:30 p.m. and Thursday, October 30 at 7:30 p.m.
$49

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...