D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: comedy shows - anytime - all venues
Comedy
Tuesday, September 16 at 6 p.m.
$12–$20
Comedy
Thursday, September 18 at 8 p.m., Friday, September 19 at 8 p.m., Friday, September 19 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, September 20 at 8 p.m., Saturday, September 20 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, September 21 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$17–$20
Comedy
Friday, September 19 at 10 p.m. and Friday, September 26 at 10 p.m.
Arlington Cinema N Drafthouse -
2903 Columbia Pike, Arlington
Free
Comedy
Friday, September 19 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$10
Comedy
Friday, September 19 at 8 p.m.
State Theatre -
220 N. Washington St., Falls Church
$10–$13
Comedy
Friday, September 19, Saturday, September 20 & Friday, September 26 at 10 p.m.
Comedy Spot -
4238 Wilson Blvd, Arlington
$15
Comedy
Friday, September 19 & Friday, September 26 at 8 p.m.
Comedy Spot -
4238 Wilson Blvd, Arlington
$10
Comedy
Friday, September 19 at 10 p.m., Saturday, September 20 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, September 20 at 10 p.m.
Arlington Cinema N Drafthouse -
2903 Columbia Pike, Arlington
$25
Comedy
Saturday, September 20 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$17
Comedy
Saturday, September 20 at 8 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$26–$44
Comedy
Saturday, September 20 at 10:30 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
$5
Comedy
Saturday, September 20 at 7:30 p.m.
$29
Comedy
Saturday, September 20 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$39–$129
Comedy
Saturday, September 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Comedy Spot -
4238 Wilson Blvd, Arlington
$15
Comedy
Saturday, September 20 at 3 p.m.
Comedy Spot -
4238 Wilson Blvd, Arlington
$10
Comedy
Sunday, September 21 at 6 p.m.
$15–$18
Comedy
Monday, September 22 at 6 p.m.
Free
Comedy
Thursday, September 18 at 8 p.m. and Thursday, September 25 at 8 p.m.
Arlington Cinema N Drafthouse -
2903 Columbia Pike, Arlington
$5
Comedy
Friday, September 26 at 10 p.m. and Saturday, September 27 at 10 p.m.
Arlington Cinema N Drafthouse -
2903 Columbia Pike, Arlington
$20
Comedy
Friday, September 26 at 8 p.m., Friday, September 26 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, September 27 at 8 p.m., Saturday, September 27 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, September 28 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$22
Comedy
Saturday, September 27 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, September 27 at 10:30 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$17
Comedy
Saturday, September 27 at 8:30 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$18
Comedy
Saturday, September 27 at 8 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$33
Comedy
Sunday, September 28 at 2 p.m.
Jammin Java -
227 Maple Ave. East, Vienna
Free
Comedy
Wednesday, October 1 at 7 p.m.
Lincoln Theatre -
1215 U St. NW
$30
Comedy
Thursday, October 2 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$49.50–$89.50
Comedy
Friday, October 3 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 3 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, October 4 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 4 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, October 5 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$20
Comedy
Saturday, October 4 at 8 p.m.
Hylton Performing Arts Center -
10960 George Mason Circle, Manassas
$15
Comedy
Saturday, October 4 at 8 p.m.
$29.99–$39.99
Comedy
Tuesday, October 7 at 8 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$104.50–$177.50
Comedy
Wednesday, October 8 at 8 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$37.50
Comedy
Thursday, October 9 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 10 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 10 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, October 11 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 11 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, October 12 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$17–$20
Comedy
Thursday, October 9 at 7 p.m. and Thursday, October 9 at 10 p.m.
Lincoln Theatre -
1215 U St. NW
$39.50
Comedy
Friday, October 10 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, October 11 at 7 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$47.75–$98
Theater
Sunday, October 12 at 7 p.m.
State Theatre -
220 N. Washington St., Falls Church
$25–$60
Comedy
Monday, October 13 at 6 p.m.
Free
Comedy
Friday, October 17 at 8 p.m.
Music Center at Strathmore -
5301 Tuckerman Lane, Bethesda
$48–$68
Comedy
Friday, October 17 at 8 p.m.
Patriot Center -
4500 Patriot Circle, Fairfax
$40–$60
Comedy
Saturday, October 18 at 9 p.m., Saturday, November 15 at 9 p.m. and Friday, December 5 at 9 p.m.
Georgetown University -
3700 O St. NW
$6
Comedy
Friday, October 17 at 10 p.m. and Saturday, October 18 at 10 p.m.
Arlington Cinema N Drafthouse -
2903 Columbia Pike, Arlington
$25
Comedy
Saturday, October 18 at 8 p.m.
State Theatre -
220 N. Washington St., Falls Church
$25–$50
Comedy
Saturday, October 18 at 8 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$33–$47.50
Comedy
Thursday, October 16 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 17 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 17 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, October 18 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 18 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, October 19 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$20–$22
Gospel
Sunday, October 19 at 4 p.m.
Fillmore Silver Spring -
8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring
$32–$47
Comedy
Friday, October 24 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 24 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, October 25 at 8 p.m., Saturday, October 25 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, October 26 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$35
Comedy
Friday, October 24 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, October 25 at 8 p.m.
DAR Constitution Hall -
1776 D St. NW
$46.50–$61.50
Comedy
Thursday, October 30 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 31 at 8 p.m., Friday, October 31 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, November 1 at 8 p.m., Saturday, November 1 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, November 2 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$15–$17
Comedy
Thursday, November 6 at 7 p.m.
9:30 Club -
815 V St. NW
Comedy
Thursday, November 6 at 8 p.m., Friday, November 7 at 8 p.m., Friday, November 7 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, November 8 at 8 p.m., Saturday, November 8 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, November 9 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$20
Comedy
Friday, November 7 at 7:30 p.m. and Friday, December 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Wonderland Ballroom -
1101 Kenyon St. NW
$5
Comedy
Friday, November 7 at 8 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$27.50–$37.50
Comedy
Saturday, November 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$45
Comedy
Sunday, November 9 at 8 p.m.
Warner Theatre -
513 13th St. NW
$33–$53
Comedy
Thursday, November 13 at 8 p.m., Friday, November 14 at 8 p.m., Friday, November 14 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, November 15 at 8 p.m., Saturday, November 15 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, November 16 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$15–$17
Comedy
Saturday, November 15 at 7 p.m.
$20–$23
Comedy
Monday, November 17 at 8 p.m.
Black Cat Backstage -
1811 14th St. NW
$12
Comedy
Monday, November 17 at 6 p.m.
Free
Comedy
Thursday, November 20 at 8 p.m.
Black Cat -
1811 14th St. NW
$20
Comedy
Thursday, November 20 at 8 p.m., Friday, November 21 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, November 22 at 8 p.m., Saturday, November 22 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, November 23 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$17–$20
Comedy
Friday, November 21 at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday, November 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$45
Comedy
Friday, November 21 at 9:30 p.m.
Comedy Spot -
4238 Wilson Blvd, Arlington
$15
Comedy
Friday, November 28 at 8 p.m., Friday, November 28 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, November 29 at 8 p.m. and Saturday, November 29 at 10:30 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$25
Comedy
Thursday, December 4 at 8 p.m., Friday, December 5 at 8 p.m., Friday, December 5 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, December 6 at 7 p.m., Saturday, December 6 at 9 p.m., Saturday, December 6 at 11 p.m. and Sunday, December 7 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$25
Comedy
Thursday, December 11 at 8 p.m., Friday, December 12 at 8 p.m., Friday, December 12 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, December 13 at 8 p.m., Saturday, December 13 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, December 14 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$17–$20
Comedy
Monday, December 15 at 6 p.m.
Free
Comedy
Thursday, December 18 at 8 p.m., Friday, December 19 at 8 p.m., Friday, December 19 at 10:30 p.m., Saturday, December 20 at 8 p.m., Saturday, December 20 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, December 21 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$17
Comedy
Monday, December 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchmere -
3701 Mount Vernon Ave., Alexandria
$49.50
Comedy
Friday, December 26 at 8 p.m., Saturday, December 27 at 8 p.m., Saturday, December 27 at 10:30 p.m. and Sunday, December 28 at 8 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$17
Comedy
Wednesday, December 31 at 8 p.m. and Wednesday, December 31 at 10:15 p.m.
DC Improv -
1140 Connecticut Ave. NW.
$35–$75

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...