D.C. Arts & Entertainment Calendar

Browse controls

Browsing: classical events - anytime - all venues
Classical
Sunday, August 31 at 8 p.m.
U.S. Capitol West Lawn -
East Capitol and First streets NW
Free
Classical
Friday, September 12 at 9 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Vocal
Sunday, September 14 at 3 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Wednesday, September 17 at 12:30 p.m., Wednesday, October 1 at 12:30 p.m. and Friday, October 10 at 12:30 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
Free
Classical
Saturday, September 20 at 8 p.m.
$28
Classical
Saturday, September 20 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$25–$60
Classical
Sunday, September 21 at 3 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$20
Classical
Sunday, September 21 at 7 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$24–$40
Classical
Friday, September 26 at 5 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Friday, September 26 at 8 p.m., Saturday, September 27 at 5 p.m., Saturday, September 27 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, September 28 at 2 p.m.
Folger Elizabethan Theatre -
201 E. Capitol St. SE
$37
Classical
Saturday, September 27 at 7 p.m.
Artisphere -
1101 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$60
Classical
Saturday, September 27 at 8 p.m.
$25
Classical
Sunday, September 28 at 3 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Friday, October 3 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
Free
Jazz
Friday, October 3 at 1:15 p.m.
Free
Classical
Tuesday, October 7 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$10
Classical
Wednesday, October 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Hill Center at the Old Naval Hospital -
921 Pennsylvania Ave. SE
$15–$20
Classical
Friday, October 10 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Classical
Friday, October 10 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Classical
Saturday, October 11 at 8 p.m. and Friday, November 7 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Classical
Monday, October 13 at 8 p.m. and Monday, November 3 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Tuesday, October 14 at 12:30 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
Free
Classical
Thursday, October 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Freer Gallery of Art -
Jefferson Drive & 12th Street SW
Free
Classical
Friday, October 17 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Classical
Friday, October 17 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Classical
Friday, October 17 at 1:15 p.m.
Free
Classical
Wednesday, October 22 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Wednesday, October 22 at 12:30 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
Free
Classical
Thursday, October 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Freer Gallery of Art -
Jefferson Drive & 12th Street SW
Free
Classical
Thursday, October 23 at 5 p.m.
Free
Classical
Friday, October 24 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Friday, October 24 at 1:15 p.m.
Free
Classical
Saturday, October 25 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Classical
Saturday, October 25 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Saturday, October 25 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, October 26 at 4 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$25–$60
Classical
Sunday, October 26 at 1 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Friday, October 31 at 7 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Jazz
Thursday, November 6 at 8 p.m. and Friday, November 7 at 8 p.m.
Artisphere -
1101 Wilson Blvd., Arlington
$18
Classical
Friday, November 7 at 1:15 p.m.
Free
Classical
Saturday, November 8 at 8 p.m.
$28.50
Classical
Saturday, November 8 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$25–$60
Classical
Sunday, November 9 at 7 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$24–$40
Classical
Wednesday, November 12 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Wednesday, November 12 at 7 p.m.
Free
Classical
Thursday, November 13 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$10
Classical
Friday, November 14 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Classical
Friday, November 14 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$42–$70
Classical
Saturday, November 15 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$29–$48
Vocal
Sunday, November 16 at 3 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Monday, November 17 at 7 p.m. and Wednesday, November 19 at 5:30 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Vocal
Wednesday, November 19 at 7 p.m.
Free
Classical
Friday, November 21 at 1:15 p.m.
Free
Classical
Saturday, November 22 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Classical
Sunday, November 23 at 5 p.m.
Gaston Hall at Georgetown University -
37th and O streets NW
$5
Classical
Tuesday, November 25 at 8 p.m.
$5
Classical
Thursday, November 27 at 4 p.m.
Free
Holiday
Friday, December 5 at 8 p.m.
$25
Classical
Friday, December 5 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Classical
Saturday, December 6 at 8 p.m.
$28
Classical
Sunday, December 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Holiday
Sunday, December 7 at 7 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$10
Classical
Monday, December 8 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
Free
Classical
Friday, December 12 at 8 p.m.
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center -
Stadium Drive and Route 193, College Park
$25
Holiday
Friday, December 12 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$30–$50
Holiday
Saturday, December 13 at 8 p.m.
George Mason University Center for the Arts -
4400 University Drive, Fairfax
$30–$50
Holiday
Sunday, December 14 at 4:30 p.m.
Artisphere -
1101 Wilson Blvd., Arlington

Looking for more? Try broadening your search using the controls on the left.

Questions or comments? Write to listings@washingtoncitypaper.com.

Submit events to our calendar for publication online and in print by emailing listings@washingtoncitypaper.com
...