Cut The Craft

Handmade Holiday: Local Craft Shows & MD Crafters

Following the list of DC crafters I posted last week, below you will find links to all the Crafty Bastards in Maryland.  I'm working on the Virginia crafters.  Stay tuned.

But first, one of my favorite ways to buy handmade: craft shows!

Craft shows are a great place to find handmade gifts and come with the added bonus of buying directly from artist.  Over on Hello Craft, I posted a round up of all the holiday craft shows I want to shop this year.  The list includes a few not-to-be-missed local events like this Saturday's Handmade Mart Holiday Shop and Stroll in Silver Spring (where I'll be sharing a booth with market organizers Kimberly Dorn & Debbie Lee-come say hi!), and Holiday Heap in Baltimore presented by the Charm City Craft Mafia.

Also, DC's Downtown Holiday Market kicks off this Friday and runs daily from noon-8pm through December 23rd.  Next Saturday, you can scoop up handmade goods at the Squidfire Winter Art Mart in Baltimore.  And, last minute shoppers, be sure to check out the Holiday Booty Market on December 19th.

And now, as promised, all the 2009 Crafty Bastards that listed Maryland as their home:

Crafty Bastards: Maryland Edition

60bugs: http://www.etsy.com/shop/60bugs

Alitas Jewelry: http://www.etsy.com/shop/alitasjewelry

Amy Klainer: http://www.etsy.com/shop/AmyKlainer

BEST: http://baltimorecraft.com/shop.html

beth pohlman jewelry: http://www.etsy.com/shop/bethpohlman

Biggs and Featherbelle: http://www.biggsandfeather.com/

b-kao: http://b-kao.com/

Block Party Press: http://www.etsy.com/shop/blockpartypress

Brown Paper: http://www.etsy.com/shop/brownpaper

Carlybird Weaves: http://www.carlygoss.com/

Cotton Monster: http://www.cottonmonster.com/

Dandelion Blu Jewelry: http://www.etsy.com/shop/dandelionblu

DIRTFARM!: http://www.bendependent.com/

Dots, Lines, and Polygons: http://www.dotslinesandpolygons.com

Elisa Shere Jewelry: http://www.etsy.com/shop/elisasherejewelry

Fisticuffs Leather:  http://fisticuffsleather.com/

Folktale Fibers: http://www.etsy.com/shop/folktale

Hogmalion & Company:  http://hogmalion.com/

Jaime Zollars: http://jaimezollars.com/category.php?new=1

jennyjen42: http://www.etsy.com/shop/jennyjen42

Maganda Design: http://www.etsy.com/shop/magandadesign

My UglyKitty: http://myuglykitty.com/

Neighborhood Fiber Co.: http://www.neighborhoodfiberco.com/

Pellinore Press: http://www.pellinorepress.com/

pistolstitched: http://www.pistol-stitched.com/

Rebound Designs: http://www.rebound-designs.com/

Red Prairie Press : http://www.redprairiepress.com/

spaghetti kiss: http://spaghettikiss.websiteanimal.com/

squidfire, inc.: http://www.squidfire.com/

Sugar Paperie: http://www.etsy.com/shop/sugarpaperie

Sweet Pepita:  http://www.etsy.com/shop/sweetpepita

The Broken Plate Pendant Co.: http://ibreakplates.com/

The Devil Made Me Do It: http://thedevilmademedoitclothing.com/

The Garbologist's Wife: http://www.etsy.com/shop/TheGarbologistsWife

The Littlest Bean: http://www.littlestbean.com/

Tigerlillyshop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/tigerlillyshop

tlane: http://www.etsy.com/shop/tlane

Woolarina: http://woolarina.com/

Happy shopping!

Image Credit: Spruce Springstein Soap by 8th Street Soap Kitchen.  Buy online or in person at Handmade Mart this Saturday.

Leave a Comment

Comments Shown. Turn Comments Off.
...