<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Did McCain Campaign Register www.voteforthemilf.com?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/2008/09/29/did-mccain-campaign-register-wwwvoteforthemilfcom/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/2008/09/29/did-mccain-campaign-register-wwwvoteforthemilfcom/</link>
	<description>D.C. News, Politics, Media, Arts, and More</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 08 Nov 2009 16:31:30 -0500</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.1</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: NepeSitty</title>
		<link>http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/2008/09/29/did-mccain-campaign-register-wwwvoteforthemilfcom/comment-page-1/#comment-604861</link>
		<dc:creator>NepeSitty</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 21 Jun 2009 18:00:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/?p=6943#comment-604861</guid>
		<description>Вы не ошиблись</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Вы не ошиблись</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: GoldenGoblin</title>
		<link>http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/2008/09/29/did-mccain-campaign-register-wwwvoteforthemilfcom/comment-page-1/#comment-365248</link>
		<dc:creator>GoldenGoblin</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 12 Oct 2008 21:58:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/?p=6943#comment-365248</guid>
		<description>I saw this that first day and I was agape with awe. I did a trace, checked for registration and confirmed it. Now of course it redirects to google. Which is weird in my mind anyway. Why would it redirect to google, or more importantly why would someone who paid for it redirect it to them.

Who knows for sure, and who really cares. Its a passing funny tactic or stupid move either way.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I saw this that first day and I was agape with awe. I did a trace, checked for registration and confirmed it. Now of course it redirects to google. Which is weird in my mind anyway. Why would it redirect to google, or more importantly why would someone who paid for it redirect it to them.</p>
<p>Who knows for sure, and who really cares. Its a passing funny tactic or stupid move either way.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: TruEdition</title>
		<link>http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/2008/09/29/did-mccain-campaign-register-wwwvoteforthemilfcom/comment-page-1/#comment-345917</link>
		<dc:creator>TruEdition</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 30 Sep 2008 01:33:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/?p=6943#comment-345917</guid>
		<description>Here is a little more on McCain&#8217;s voteforthemilf.com strategy. http://truedition.wordpress.com/
Hope the mainstream media picks this up.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Here is a little more on McCain&#8217;s voteforthemilf.com strategy. <a href="http://truedition.wordpress.com/" rel="nofollow">http://truedition.wordpress.com/</a><br />
Hope the mainstream media picks this up.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: WAM</title>
		<link>http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/2008/09/29/did-mccain-campaign-register-wwwvoteforthemilfcom/comment-page-1/#comment-345257</link>
		<dc:creator>WAM</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2008 17:32:50 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.washingtoncitypaper.com/blogs/citydesk/?p=6943#comment-345257</guid>
		<description>I won&#039;t discount it as a remote possibility, but I&#039;m not persuaded either. Only the first two points of evidence are interesting, and the &quot;palin.htm&quot; behavior is provably (not probably, provably) a coincidence. Clear your cookies and your browser cache and then go directly to johnmccain.com, et voila: palin.htm with a special video message from you-know-who. 

The rest of the &quot;evidence&quot; only *looks* interesting because it uses capitalized words like &quot;Trace Route&quot; and &quot;Whois Privacy Information.&quot; But all it describes is the generic essentials of registering a domain and pointing it at a web server. GoDaddy is a very common choice as a domain registrar, and I&#039;m pretty sure they give you the choice to register by proxy (using their affiliate or subsidiary, Domains By Proxy) during the registration process. It&#039;s a no brainer for a prankster.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I won&#8217;t discount it as a remote possibility, but I&#8217;m not persuaded either. Only the first two points of evidence are interesting, and the &#8220;palin.htm&#8221; behavior is provably (not probably, provably) a coincidence. Clear your cookies and your browser cache and then go directly to johnmccain.com, et voila: palin.htm with a special video message from you-know-who. </p>
<p>The rest of the &#8220;evidence&#8221; only *looks* interesting because it uses capitalized words like &#8220;Trace Route&#8221; and &#8220;Whois Privacy Information.&#8221; But all it describes is the generic essentials of registering a domain and pointing it at a web server. GoDaddy is a very common choice as a domain registrar, and I&#8217;m pretty sure they give you the choice to register by proxy (using their affiliate or subsidiary, Domains By Proxy) during the registration process. It&#8217;s a no brainer for a prankster.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
