Arts Desk

Beautiful Swimmers Release 12″/Post Music Video

DJs Andrew Field-Pickering and Ari Goldman, known collectively as Beautiful Swimmers, recently completed their first 12" record, "Swimmers Groove" b/w "O Yeah", which will soon be available from local dance Future Times. With its sampled call-and-response vocals, its sequenced synths, and its lake of gated reverb, it's pretty decadent. Sort of like Brian Eno scoring a Michael Mann film, if that makes any sense.

In the meantime, this music video for "O Yeah" should give you a pretty good idea of the record's sub-aquatic-kraut-rock vibe.

You need to a flashplayer enabled browser to view this YouTube video

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

Comments are closed.

Comments Shown. Turn Comments Off.